North American Oil & Gas Pipelines

NOV-DEC 2018

North American Oil & Gas Pipelines covers the news shaping the business of oil and gas pipeline construction and maintenance in North America, including pipeline installation methods, integrity management innovations and managerial strategies.

Issue link: http://digital.napipelines.com/i/1056641

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 71

6 North American Oil & Gas Pipelines | NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2 018 I just flew back from the Pipeline Leadership Conference in Houston and boy are my arms tired! Wait, are we not doing that joke anymore? Oops. It was a pleasure to meet many of you Nov. 7-8 at the fourth annual event in The Woodland, Texas. We're still compil- ing the numbers for our recap, which will be featured in the next issue, but it's safe to say that this was our most successful year yet. Organized by North American Oil & Gas Pipelines and Continuum Capital, the two-day conference drew more than 160 attendees, doubling last year's audience. One of the highlights was the Stu- dent-Led Pipeline Innovations Work- shop, which featured 22 students from Arizona State University, Houston Com- munity College, Louisiana Tech, Okla- homa State University, Skills USA and the University of Alberta. The students ranged from high school age to post- graduate scholars. All are pursuing ca- reers in the pipeline industry, which is facing numerous challenges related to an aging workforce. The students presented industry- related school projects to conference attendees and were fully engaged throughout the presentations. Many of them asked incisive questions dur- ing the other presentations and en- gaged in meaningful dialogue with industry professionals. The interaction between these stu- dents and veterans showed that leader- ship is alive and well within the pipe- line industry. It was an honor to have each of you at this year's Pipeline Lead- ership Conference. Leadership on Display in Houston PUBLISHER Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com EDITORIAL Editor: James W. Rush jrush@benjaminmedia.com Managing Editor: Brad Kramer bkramer@benjaminmedia.com Contributing Staff Editors: Sharon Bueno • Chris Crowell • Andrew Farr Keith Gribbins • Mike Kezdi • Pam Kleineke SALES+MARKETING Marketing Director: Kelly Dadich kdadich@benjaminmedia.com Advertising Sales Manager: Ryan Sneltzer rsneltzer@benjaminmedia.com Advertising Account Manager: Todd Miller tmiller@benjaminmedia.com Events Sales Manager: Brittany Cline bcline@benjaminmedia.com PRODUCTION+FULFILLMENT Production Manager: Chris Slogar cslogar@benjaminmedia.com Graphic Artists: Sarah Haughawout • Deb McManus • Joan Satow Director of Web/Audience Development: Mark Gorman mgorman@benjaminmedia.com Audience Development and Sustainability Coordinator: Cayla Poteete cpoteete@benjaminmedia.com REPRINTS Wright's Media Ph: (877) 652-5295 • Fax: (281) 419-5712 EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD Mark Bridgers Principal, Continuum Capital Matt Fleming Director, Business Development, Industrial Products, The Lincoln Electric Co. Butch Graham Senior Auctioneer, Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers Eric Kleinhenz Executive Vice President, Managing Director — Pipeline Operations, Mott MacDonald Tara Podnar McMahan Head of Section, Integrity Solutions, DNV-GL Bob Osborn Senior Vice President, Pipeline Division, Michels Corp. Neil Waugh Senior Vice President, NPL Canada Ltd. John Weaver Corporate Business Manager, John Deere Construction & Forestry Division Chris Yoxall Senior Executive Vice President, ROSEN Group Chief Executive Officer: Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com President: Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com Controller: Marianne Saykes msaykes@benjaminmedia.com 10050 Brecksville Rd. Brecksville, OH 44141 USA Change of Address/Subscription Updates (330) 467-7588 www.napipelines.com subscriptions@benjaminmedia.com Brad Kramer | Managing Editor bkramer@benjaminmedia.com Twitter: @NAOGP1 Editor's Message Participants in the Student-Led Pipeline Innovations Workshop at the fourth annual Pipeline Leadership Conference, Nov. 7-8, in Houston.

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of North American Oil & Gas Pipelines - NOV-DEC 2018